Attack of the Outlaws

I was looking forward to getting stuck into my book for half an hour before bed but instead I’m at the keyboard, venting out the frustration from today.  My ex in-laws reared their head via social media.  I don’t pay much attention to their lives so to see them commenting on a public profile of my brothers took me by surprise.

Irony was not even the word.  I realise the anger from my ex’s wife.  Essentially my brother helped me catch her, organised the meeting with her brother and ultimately supported me heavily throughout the cheating scandal.  The anger from his sisters however, I don’t quite understand.

They called my brother a “retard” which I find flabbergasting given the amount of stick they have had to take from society over their own special needs brother.  To use such an ugly word when it has been used in such an ugly way towards one of your own baffles me.

His new wife piped up in this bizarre online attack claiming to know my brother personally and adding her own words of venom.  I was tempted to ask if watching a video of her sucking off my ex suddenly made us all friends.  I refrained.

I’ve always managed to maintain the moral high ground, to this day, never retaliating despite the ridiculous number of things I’ve been subjected to.  People often mistake patience for weakness.  My patience is wearing thin.

35 thoughts on “Attack of the Outlaws

  1. Gosh that would have been a good comeback!
    It must have been well hard to contain yourself!well done to your brother for supporting you. And well done you for refraining…I don’t know if the ” good Catholic girl” that I am would have been able to resist the tentation! Love and hugs X

    Liked by 1 person

    • Your words of support always mean a lot barthola and I’m keeping that comeback for if or when I do snap lol. I’m grateful to have this blog to vent out frustrations which helps me step back and stops me from reacting in a way I would probably prefer not to!

      Like

  2. Omg I wish you had burned them with the choice words on your mind! People like that are shameless..they feel strong and arrogant not thankful that you didn’t post that video everywhere and show everyone..I don’t know if I would have been as strong and kind as you.. Also it just goes to show that your happiness and you moving on is the biggest burn to them and although we think they don’t care..like my dad said they care..they care a lot and they don’t feel neutral towards you..till the day they die they want to see you unhappy..and that’s what shocks me the most because we’re not sitting here watching their every movement waiting for them to fall..ugh I wish you had told her off

    Like

    • Thanks for your comment chick. You know I think your words are very true. When I looked at what they were commenting under, it was a family photo and I looked pretty fabulous if I do say so myself lol. I think there was a lot of bitterness there as though I should be in some darkened room looking a mess!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Well done you!
    It’s such a shame when petty people act like this, and even more difficult to keep things civil when they are attacking you. You and your brother have done really well to deal with it in such a classy way. Stay true to yourself always X

    Like

    • Thanks ice spice! You’re so right, that was the difference between having class and just not! But sometimes silence shames people, they’ve faced a backlash to their comments and been forced to remove them 💃🏾

      Like

  4. Well done x
    You are a better and stronger person for not stooping to their level. Inshallah you will be rewarded for your sabr if not in this life the one thereafter. Sometimes staying quiet are the best of words. I would know – my husband of nearly 3 years kicked me out of my house nearly 3 months ago. The words I have for him and my inlaws – well like I said SABR.
    Jummah Mubarak my love. We will pass these hard times Inshallah, x Asma

    Like

    • Ameen! The thing is as far as I was concerned, they weren’t my concern anymore. Clearly they still watch my life closely, bless em. I get to stage however where I do get tired of the whole have patience concept and think to myself, maybe those videos should just end up online. But then I saw the power of silence v idiocy once again x

      Like

  5. Oh you are a better person than me. I wouldn’t have said that either… But I maybe would have posted the video up and allowed it to speak for itself… 😇

    Like

    • Oh B girl, I don’t know if they’re deluded in some way and forget about the videos I have?! To have such audacity and provoke someone who essentially holds some cards up her sleeve is never a good move!

      Like

  6. Having seen said comment from the keyboard warrior ex outlaws I have to say the irony and hypocrisy actually amused me … the uneducated backward mentality of some people will never change but to call your brother a retard while they have their own special needs family member at home … jealousy is such a horrible disease!

    Like

    • That word shocked me purely because of the way he is and how much stigma he has faced in life from the use of that word. Well I discovered my ex had yet another job interview that day, fired again, so I assume a lot of it was bitterness that alhamdulillah, we are genuinely happy!

      Liked by 1 person

      • People who build their homes on the destruction of other people’s homes will never live happy. Like you said you don’t even need to upload that video, but go ahead and remind their idiotic asses that you have it every once in a while lol

        Liked by 1 person

  7. LOL hilarious comment, I can understand the temptation completely! I think you’d be justified in not holding back next time, just don’t use vulgar vernacular (they will be pleased they managed to get you to sink to their level – pigs like company when they roll around in the shit) but you’d be well within your rights to make a clear statement of the facts…

    Like

    • Sigh but I do vulgar so well. Lol. Yes you’re absolutely right, I do believe they would be dancing with delight at having reduced me to their level. I think four years on has made them a little cocky so perhaps a reminder of facts is due.

      Like

      • This is just idle curiosity, so I won’t be offended if you don’t want to answer if you think it’s inappropriate, but how did you come by the video?

        Like

      • Oh it’s common knowledge I thought on this blog. When he suddenly ended the marriage, I was suspicious and in that couple weeks that I asked him to cool off and separate (I went back to folks). I told my father and asked for his help in getting a private investigator. My dad wasn’t convinced of the reasons but told me my wellbeing was more important to him so between him and my brother, they hired someone. The private investigator took video recordings and photos. There are loads he caught as my ex wasn’t being classy enough to get a hotel room. So things he was up to in a car park, PI’s would park outside it and record.

        Like

      • Wow! Not only caught in the act but in the park and public places! Can you imagine the mortification for the woman! Because somehow it’s always looked at as being worse on the woman’s part ! If I was her I would keep a low profile and be eternally grateful to you for not publicising the video !

        Like

      • I would’ve thought the same barthola. I’m assuming it’s one of two things. She’s either created some warped version of events in her head and has somehow become the victim or because I’ve never done anything with all the material which I had, she’s assuming I never will and that the worst is over so can say and do whatever she wants. Who knows how these people’s minds work!

        Like

    • Thanks for the reply 🙂 and how utterly tacky of them. Nice to know someone’s keeping the romance alive. Really interesting as well how quickly people took your good will for granted. If I was in her position (no, not THAT position!) I would be utterly, utterly grateful and you’d never hear another peep out of me! Yet for whatever reason they feel entitled to behave as they wish… hm yes – I can see why you’re so tempted!

      Like

      • Anytime 😉 I’m an open book…….well on this blog anyway ha! I think because I haven’t stooped to their level, they take it to mean they’re safe and can spout whatever lies/abuse/nonsense they want. More interesting however that they’re watching our lives! Adorable! x

        Like

  8. You are way more stronger, classier and a wonderful human being, no point getting entangled with classless, shitty people. Hugs to you for standing strong..

    Like

Leave a Reply

