Can I Get a WOOSAH?

e45af56d38ea9bc24bb3af9693547d39[1]

This blog, at times, is a platform for those irritating situations where conversing doesn’t exist.

Today was one of those days.  It was one of those days where I saw once again the selfishness of people and what lies in their heart, the nature of retaliation rather than resolution, hostility over empathy.

I may not have a partner anymore yet I am beyond thankful that I still have the capacity to love.  I am grateful that I have the ability to establish meaningful relationships and in return receive love.  I know the type of person I want to be through those who I never want to be.

Thank You.  

3 thoughts on “Can I Get a WOOSAH?

  1. Desi, the most important is your awareness that you “still have the capacity to love.” And as you said it nicely: “If it doesn’t nourish your soul, get rid of it.”

    Like

  2. I totally support you : in getting rid of …. if it doesn’t nourish your soul…. Bt what i established i became a ” loner ” from being a ” popular one in any company ” i don’t regret it… As i found my peace in myself!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

