I Haven’t Changed

That’s a lie.  Whenever people come out of some major life changing event and claim to be the same person.  It’s quite simply a lie.

It’s not possible to remain the same.  Is it so shameful to have been changed by life anyway?

I, for one, am not the same person I was pre-divorce.  Yes I do think I can spot a bullshitter from miles away but just because I think it doesn’t actually mean I can.  In other words, I’m more cynical of what comes out of people’s mouths.  I’m even more no-nonsense than what I used to be because frankly, I just wasted five years of my life and I can’t be bothered with games anymore.  I don’t like to depend upon anybody as I hate the feeling of reliance.

But change isn’t always negative.  I’m emotional and not necessarily in a bad way.  I’ve been exposed to one of life’s most intense pains and I can feel things which I never have before.  I take care of others because I don’t like to think of people being alone.  I love more because I understand true love better.  I watch out for my girls because I realise that it would only have taken one person asking the right question to have helped me out of a bad situation.  I try to help where I can because I was once that person in need.

Life changed me…….maybe it’s not all that bad.

img-thing

3 thoughts on “I Haven’t Changed

  1. Thats absolutely true!
    Its the same feeling i ve experienced and i really hope that the change will move towards improvement in all ways. And yes no Games thats for sure. Thanks for sharing dear 🙂
    Good luck

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

